We use cookies and similar technologies to help give you the best experience on our site, of our services & to serve you relevant advertising. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume that you're happy to receive all cookies. More info about our cookies policy

Login to Gfinity

Choose

Manage Wallet Manage Subscriptions
Gfinity FIFA 2018 Spring Cup Live esports Finals to be contested at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort

Gfinity FIFA 2018 Spring Cup Live esports Finals to be contested at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort

Back to news

Gfinity FIFA 2018 Spring Cup Live esports Finals to be contested at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort

The Gfinity FIFA 2018 Spring Cup Live esports Finals, will be a major competitive video game tournament and will take place at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort, May 12-13, 2018, marking the first time Disney will host an esports event at the sports complex. 

The tournament, which is being staged in the United States for the first time, will showcase the top 16 video game players from the United States, Canada and Mexico competing on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 formats.

The 16 players recorded the most G points (G points are accumulated by playing and winning matches) during the qualifying rounds of the tournament, earning them the opportunity to compete at Disney’s event and the chance to advance to the official FIFA eWorld Cup in August. 

“The live finals of the Gfinity FIFA 2018 Spring Cup needed a venue designed for a first-class experience, and we couldn’t be more excited to have our event take place at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex,” said Bryan Healy, Chief Strategy Officer of Gfinity. “Several of the online qualifiers have had success against Europe’s top esports pros, and we know the live finals will deliver two champions who can take the FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 by storm.”

The top 16 players competing for a place in the Global Series Playoffs have been ranked in order of final qualification position:

 

Xbox One

PlayStation 4

1. GoalMachine 21

1. Joksan__

2. PSG Fiddle

2. UZ13L

3. Dylan Jr

3. PersianKing10

4. FoB Tigre

4. Rein10

5. AlanAvi

5. Didychrislito

6. RodrigoRuz

6. Xbleu

7. Alekzandur

7. Arsenalgoal11

8. TheDivineCS7

8. Alphaa-Rex 

 

Gfinity FIFA 18 US Spring Cup - Live Finals Schedule: The Live Finals will consist of an eight-player single-elimination bracket for each platform (XBOX/PS4). Each match will be played as a best-of-three (bo3) game series. 

 

Saturday, May 12th - Tournament Day #1 (XBOX):

 

Round of 8 - Match #1: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #2: 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #3: 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #4: 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT 

Semi-Final - Match #1: 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT 

Semi-Final - Match #2: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT 

Grand Final: 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT 

 

Sunday, May 13th - Tournament Day #2 (PS4):

 

Round of 8 - Match #1: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #2: 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #3: 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #4: 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT 

Semi-Final - Match #1: 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT 

Semi-Final - Match #2: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT 

Grand Final: 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT 

 

 

Prize Breakdown (XBOX/PS4):

 

1st Place - $7,500.00 + automatic invite to compete in the FIFA 18 GLOBAL SERIES Playoffs

2nd Place - $5,000.00

3rd / 4th Place – $1,250.00 

 

Share this article

Comments (1)

Write a new comment

I will be in the next one